Home

Welcome to Williamson County Extension Service!

Helpful Links:

AgriLife Today

  • Natural resources stewardship conference set for April 14-15 in Kerrville
    Feb 09Natural resources stewardship conference set for April 14-15 in Kerrville

    Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Larry Redmon, 979-845-4826, l-redmon@tamu.edu Dr. Rick Machen, 830-278-9151, r-machen@tamu.edu KERRVILLE – The third annual Bennett Trust Resource Stewardship Conference is scheduled for April 14-15 at the Inn of the Hills Resort and Conference Center in Kerrville. The conference is funded by the Ruth and Eskel Bennett Endowment and […]

  • AgriLife Extension gears up for second Regional Sorghum Program
    Feb 09AgriLife Extension gears up for second Regional Sorghum Program

      Plainview event is set for March 3 Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Danny Nusser, 806-677-5600, dnusser@ag.tamu.edu PLAINVIEW – Plans are being finalized for the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Regional Sorghum Program set for March 3 in Plainview. Danny Nusser, AgriLife Extension regional program leader for the North Region, said the free event […]

  • New AgriLife Extension entomologist fills South Plains post
    Feb 09New AgriLife Extension entomologist fills South Plains post

      Dr. Suhas Vyavhare started Feb. 1 Writers: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Charles Allen, 325-653-4576, ctallen@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Suhas Vyavhare, 806-723-8446, suhas.vyavhare@ag.tamu.edu LUBBOCK – Texas A&M University’s department of entomology and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service entomology project group announced the hiring of Dr. Suhas Vyavhare as the new AgriLife Extension cotton entomologist […]

  • Water quality training March 10 will focus on Village Creek-Lake Arlington watershed
    Feb 09Water quality training March 10 will focus on Village Creek-Lake Arlington watershed

    ARLINGTON – A Texas Watershed Steward workshop on water quality and water management related to the Village Creek-Lake Arlington watershed will be held from 1-5 p.m. March 10 at the Trinity River Authority of Texas General Office, 5300 S. Collins St. in Arlington. Doors will open at noon for networking and a free lunch for […]