Home

Welcome to Williamson County Extension Service!

TeamPhoto

From left to right:  Melissa Veliz, BLT; Carol Guthrie, Ag Secretary/County Liaison; Brooke Boyd, 4H- Program Assitant; Fred Hall, CEA-Ag/NR; Kaitlyne Davis, CEA-4H; Angela Dismukes,4-H Secretary; Chelsea Stevens, CEA-FCS; Pam Ward, FCS Secretary

Helpful Links:

AgriLife Today

  • AgriLife Extension, Texas Beef Council to conduct Beef 706 program in Alpine
    May 22AgriLife Extension, Texas Beef Council to conduct Beef 706 program in Alpine

      Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Logan Boswell, 432-837-6207, l-boswell@tamu.edu Jesse Lea Schneider, 432-729-4746, jlschneider@ag.tamu.edu ALPINE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, the Texas Beef Council, and Sul Ross State University will conduct Beef 706, a free quality assurance program organizers say is designed to help growers raise a safe, top quality product […]

  • Four inducted into Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry at Texas A&M
    May 22Four inducted into Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry at Texas A&M

      Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Ed Rister, 979-845-3801, e-rister@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Four business professionals were recently inducted into the Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry in the department of agricultural economics at Texas A&M University during a reception and dinner at the Thomas G. Hildebrand, DVM ’56 Equine Complex. Dr. Ed Rister, […]

  • Rains create management decisions for corn producers
    May 22Rains create management decisions for corn producers

    Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact:  Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.Bell@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Ron French, 806-677-5600, rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – Rain is a double-edged sword right now for agricultural producers, especially corn producers, according to Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service personnel in Amarillo. “It’s important for producers to realize that they still have options for corn as […]

  • Sonora readies for 78th Annual Wool and Mohair Show slated for June 16-18
    May 22Sonora readies for 78th Annual Wool and Mohair Show slated for June 16-18

      Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Pascual Hernandez, 325-387-3101, p-hernandez@tamu.edu   SONORA – The 78th Annual Wool and Mohair Show, held in conjunction with the 55th National 4-H Wool Judging, the 15th FFA Wool Judging contests and a plethora of other ranch-related youth judging competitions, is set for June 16-18 in the Sutton County […]